• Wirral Depot: 0845 603 7748
    • Manchester Depot: 0161 707 9309
    • Rochdale Depot: 01706 640 638

    About us

    Quick Contact

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)

    Subject

    Your Message

    About MGA Crane Hire

    MGA Crane Hire are a family run client focused business, providing a one-stop shop for all your lifting requirements.  Our health and safety record is impeccable, and we intend to keep it that way.  

    The company has, through the continuous provision of excellent levels of quality, safety and service, grown and developed into one of the leading providers of mobile crane hire and contract lifting services in the UK.

    MGA Crane Hire is intrinsically a family run business, who have grown to a thriving business with over 30 staff.  We haven’t lost our ‘family’ ethos as we’ve grown, our growth has encompassed this and made it stronger.

    We can supply crane hire to your own specifications under CPA Hire Conditions, or you can contract out the entire lifting process for our professional team to manage, under CPA Contract Lifting Conditions. Please click here to view the Conditions.

    • CPCS Mobile Crane Operators
    • CPCS Crane Supervisors
    • CPCS Slingers/Signallers
    • CPCS Appointed Persons

    The roles and responsibilities of all personnel involved in the planning, supervision and execution of lifting operations are defined in the code of practice BS7121 – Safe Use of Cranes.

    BS7121 helps employers comply with the Lifting Operations and Lifting Equipment Regulations 1998 (LOLER) when they are using mobile cranes.

    For further information on the hire and rates of our staff please contact us on 0161 707 9309

    thumbnail
    2017-08-09-PHOTO-00000003

    Our Staff

    Mike Tinsley – Managing Director

    Gareth Tinsley – Business Development Manager gareth@mgacranehireltd.co.uk

    Gary Jamieson – Operations Manager gary@mgacranehireltd.co.uk 07855224419

    Brendan Sharratt – Heavy Cranes Sales Manager Brendan@mgacranehireltd.co.uk 07494171591

    Tony Rowan – Sales Manager tony@mgacranehireltd.co.uk 07970813126

    Anne Eyles – Accounts Manager 0161 707 9309 accounts@mgacranehireltd.co.uk

    Adam Tinsley – Hire Controller adam@mgacranehireltd.co.uk 07429030814

    Mel Heyes – Accounts Admin 0161 707 9309 accounts@mgacranehireltd.co.uk

    Joe Grey – Technical Sales Representative joe@mgacranehireltd.co.uk 07946203716